Show/Hide

Coweta County Offices Closed November 23 & 24 - Happy Thanksgiving!

22 East Broad Street, Suite 222
Newnan, GA 30263
PHONE: (770) 254-2635
EMAIL: rtolleson@coweta.ga.us

             

Vision Statement

Coweta County will foster a New Frontier of rural character.  This County will sustain and improve the quality of life by continuously planning for careful growth with the participation of citizens, private industry, and government.  The resulting community will provide a uniquely historic sense of place that nurtures family and cultural values, commerce education, and preservation of greenspace." - Citizen Planning Advisory

Planning & Zoning

Under the direction of Robert L. Tolleson, the Coweta County Planning & Zoning Department oversees development related issues in twelve (12) areas of responsibility including Zoning, Zoning Appeals, Development Review and Permitting, Sign Review and Enforcement, Business License, Streetlight Review, Manufactured Home Compatibility Review, Census Tracking, Zoning Map Updates, Comprehensive Land Use Planning, Coweta County Greenspace Program, and Tree Preservation Enforcement.

Robert Tolleson, Director of Community Development, rtolleson@coweta.ga.us  

For assistance with questions about zoning, zoning appeals, sign review and enforcement, manufactured home compatibility review, zoning map updates, and development streetlight review, or census tracking please contact:

Angela White, Assistant Director, Development Services, awhite@coweta.ga.us  
Lisa Eschman, Development Assistant, leschman@coweta.ga.us  

For assistance with development review and development permitting, please contact:

Ben Sewell, Development Review Manager, bsewell@coweta.ga.us  
Teresa Crow, Development Review Coordinator, tcrow@coweta.ga.us  
Ashley Gay, Plan Review Associate, agay@coweta.ga.us

For assistance with questions about the Coweta County Comprehensive Land Use Plan, the Coweta County Greenspace Program, the Coweta County Greenway Program, and Coweta County demographics or population projections, please contact: Robert Tolleson, Director of Community Development, rtolleson@coweta.ga.us  

 

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer