Board of Elections and Registration

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Jane Scoggins, Director

22 East Broad Street, Suite B2
Newnan, GA 30263
PHONE: (678) 854-0015

Coweta County Elections are handled by a five (5) member Board of Elections and Registration. Members may be contacted through the main office.

Board of Elections and Registration           

  • Ralph Presley, Chairman

  • Wayne Farmer

  • Mae Reeves

  • Randy Wahoske

  • Natasha Werner

Meeting dates: 

  • September 27, 2018   11:00 a.m.
  • October 25, 2018        11:00 a.m.
  • November 8, 2018      11:00 a.m.
  • December 6, 2018      11:00 a.m.

Meeting Location: Room 125 County Administration Building

Need To Register? Check Out Voter Info OR for information on who represents you and the specific ballot for you, check out My Voter Page on the Secretary of State's website.

Time to vote?  Check out the Precinct List to find out where to go, or find your location on our precinct map.

Coweta County operates two Advance Voting Sites (click location below for Bing Map)



 Election Dates - 2018

The General Election is Tuesday, November 6, 2018.  All voting locations will be open on November 6th 7 a.m. until 7 p.m.


Advance (Early) Voting:

8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday beginning October 15, 2018, and ending November 2, 2018

9:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. Saturday, October 27, 2018

 at both the Voter Registration Office and the Eastside Advance Voting Site (map links above)


December 4, 2018 - General Runoff (if needed)